Smithsonian Cooper-Hewitt announces National Design Awards winners

The annual awards, now in their fourteenth year, are given by the Smithsonian Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum in New York in recognition of lasting achievement in American design.The National Design Awards program celebrates design as a vital humanistic tool in shaping the world, and seeks to increase national awareness of design by educating the public and promoting excellence, innovation, and lasting achievement.

Here’s the winners:
ifetime Achievement: James Wines
Design Mind: Michael Sorkin
Corporate & Institutional Achievement: TED
Architecture Design: Studio Gang Architects
Communication Design: Paula Scher
Communication Design: Paula Scher
Interaction Design: Local Projects
Interior Design: Aidlin Darling Design
Landscape Architecture: Margie Ruddick
Product Design: NewDealDesig.
For more details about the winners click here
Send this to a friend