Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

On May 29, 2013 a distinguished jury of notable professionals, academics, and public officials met to decide the competition winners. This single-stage international design ideas competition intends to catalyze iconic, sustainable, and functional design for representative corridors in Chicago’s planned Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) system.

The jury members included:
Monica Chadha / Converge: Exchange
Gordon Gill / Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture
Cheri Heramb / AECOM
Gabe Klein / Chicago Department of Transportation (CDOT)
Pat Natke / UrbanWorks Architecture
Peter Osler / Illinois Institute of Technology
Carol Ross Barney / Ross Barney Architects
Rebekah Scheinfeld / Chicago Transit Authority (CTA)
Charles Smith / Cannon Design & Chicago Loop Alliance
Stanley Tigerman / Tigerman McCurry Architecture

The Chicago Architectural Club and Chicago Architecture Foundation–in partnership with the Chicago Department of Transportation, the Chicago Transit Authority, and the Chicago Bus Rapid Transit Steering Committee–extend their congratulations to the Winners, Honorable Mentions and Citations.

An exhibition of winning designs and all competition entries is on view at the Chicago Architecture Foundation’s Atrium gallery (224 S. Michigan Ave.) until June 28, 2013. Read more.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Send this to a friend

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.. It's Free !
Email confirmation is required. Please check your Junk E-mail folder just in case !